Constitutional Amendment Adopted at The NewsGuild-CWA Sector-Conference Jan. 25, 2019

ARTICLE IX TNG-CWA Executive Council

SECTION 1. The E.C. shall consist of the Sector Officers of TNG-CWA, nominated in Sector Conference and elected by referendum vote.

SECTION 2. (a) The Sector Officers shall be a Sector Chairperson of TNG-CWA, a President (who shall also serve as a CWA Vice-President), an Executive Vice President and <u>six</u> seven Regional Vice-Presidents, elected by regions, one each from Regions 1 through 6 and one from Canada.

(b) In addition, the President of CWA/SCA Canada (formerly called Director of TNG Canada) shall <u>be a voting member</u> of sit on the TNG-CWA Sector Executive Council and shall have the right to speak at meetings and be a member of committees but shall have no vote. The President of CWA/SCA Canada shall be elected in accordance with the CWA/SCA Canada bylaws.

(c) The President or Executive Vice President of TNG-CWA, or a designate, if neither is available, shall sit on the CWA/SCA Canada Representative Council and be entitled to attend all meetings, where he or she shall be entitled to speak but shall have no vote.

(d) The current electoral regions are as follows:

Region 1-Connecticut (excepting the counties of Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield and New Haven), Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, the New Jersey counties of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hudson, Ocean and Salem; New York (excepting the counties of Bronx, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Kings, Nassau, New York, Niagara, Orange, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk and Westchester), Pennsylvania (excepting the counties of Allegheny, Beaver, Butler, Crawford, Erie, Fayette, Greene, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango and Washington), Rhode Island and Vermont.

Region 2-Alabama, Arkansas, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.

Region 3-Indiana (excepting the counties of Lake and Porter), Michigan, the New York counties of Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie and Niagara, Ohio, and the Pennsylvania counties of Allegheny, Beaver, Butler, Crawford, Erie, Fayette, Greene, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango and Washington.

Region 4-Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Region 5-The Connecticut counties of Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield and New Haven; New Jersey (excepting the counties of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hudson, Ocean and Salem); and the New York counties of Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Orange, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk and Westchester.

Region 6-Colorado, Illinois, the Indiana counties of Lake and Porter, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

CWA/SCA Canada-All of Canada.